LWML lowa East District Board of Directors Meeting September 11, 2021 Camp Io-Dis-E-Ca

OPENING DEVOTION: Call to Remember based on Psalm 77 in remembrance of 9/11 by Pastor Ogilvie

CALL TO ORDER: President Margaret Kistler called the meeting to order at 7 pm.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING: Are posted on lwml-ied.org

MINUTES REVIEW: Hannah Raebel and Judith Fink were appointed to review the minutes.

TREASURER: Was given and approved. An update was given on income and expenses.

FINANCIAL SECRETARY: See submitted report. Keep the Mites coming, The goal set in the May meeting was not quite reached. Quarterly bills are due. Discussion was held on the seminary scholarship and what to do with the money since no one applied. No decision was made.

CONVENTION COMMITTEE: Cheryl Kilham presented convention information as approved by the convention committee.

Convention expenses as presented by the committee - BOD approved Logo as presented by the committee - BOD approved Objectives as presented by the committee - BOD approved Servent events as presented by the committee - BOD approved Song leader as presented by the committee - BOD approved Exhibitor invitation list as presented by the committee - BOD approved Registration deadline as presented by the committee - BOD approved Convention menu as presented by the committee - BOD approved Registration fee - more discussion needed by committee Exhibitor fee as presented by the committee - BOD approved Registration form as presented by the committee - BOD approved Exhibitor form as presented by the committee - BOD approved Exhibitor form as presented by the committee - BOD approved Dr. Rev. Saunders will be the proclaimer

Friday night speaker will be Cari Chittick

NEW BUSINESS: President Margaret Kistler announced that Elizabeth Gehle has resigned from her position as VP of Gospel Outreach due to health concerns. Jeanette Kreutner was appointed to fill this role until the election in 2022 - BOD approved. Judith Fink was appointed to the Mission Grant committee.

Convention voting: Discussion was held on convention voting. At the last convention voting took place before the convention and that worked well. Motion was made by Becky Wehrspahn to complete mission grant voting before the convention. Motion passed.

PROCEDURE MANUAL: The procedure manual was presented with a date of 9/10/21. BOD approved the current procedure manual. Convention planning guide, retreat planning guide and bus coordinator planning guide will be added at a later date.

ZONE PRESIDENTS: St Ansgar Zone has changed fall event date to 10/9 from 10/2

CLOSING: Pastor Ogilvie closed with Compline

ADJOURNMENT: Meeting was adjourned at 9pm

NEXT MEETING: November 13, 2021 location to be determined

IED Board of Directors Meeting Attendance – September 11, 2021 Executive Board:

President	Margaret Kistler	Р
VP of Organizational Resources	Carolyn Zimmerman	Р
VP of Christian Life	Becky Wehrspann	Р
VP of Gospel Outreach		
VP of Human Care	Angie Banko	Р
VP of Communication	Helen Huedepohl	Р
Recording Secretary	Lora Duncan	Р
Treasurer	Becky Gluesing	Р
Financial Secretary	Marna Mohr	Р
Sr. Pastoral Counselor	Pastor Tom Ogilvie	Р
Jr. Pastoral Counselor	Pastor Chris Roepke	Α
Zone Presidents:		
Benton Zone	Vickie Gardemann	Р
Cedar Rapids Zone	Cheryl Killham	Р
Clinton Zone	Sheryl Zinda	Р
Davenport Zone	Tammy McKay	Р
Dubuque Zone	Jeanette Kreutner	Р
Eldora Zone	Linda Allan	Р
Marshalltown Zone	Pam Haase	Р
Mt Pleasant Zone	DeEtta Rasmussen	Α
St Ansgar Zone	Darlene Boderman	Р
Waterloo Zone	Judith Fink	Р
Westgate Zone	Faith Swenson	Р
Williamsburg Zone	Elizabeth Roberts	Р
Appointed Officers/Committees		
Archivist/Historian	Diane Paulson	Р
Newsletter Editor	Hilary Brech	A
Assistant Newsletter Editor	Tillary Breen	^
Meeting Manager	Hilary Brech	
Public Relations Director	Tillary Breen	
District Registrar	Marcia Reints	Α
Webmaster	Jeanette Kreutner	^
World Relief Coordinator	Dori Stanek	Р
Speakers Bureau	Liz Roberts	•
G Suite Manager	Hannah Raebel	Р
Parliamentarian	Judy Westergren	Р
IDE Short Term Mission Coordinator	Vacant	
Heart to Heart Coordinator	Vacant	
Convention Manager	Cheryl Killham	
Convention Bus Coordinator	Karen Boehme	Α
Young Women Rep 2019-21	Lauren Gangel	Α
Young Women Rep 2019-21	Edulen Ganger	, ,
2021 Retreat Co-Chair	Sheryl Zinda	
2021 Retreat Co-Chair	Joy Schmid	Α
2021 Convention Co-Chair	Laura Woebbeking	A
2021 Convention Co-Chair	Jan Miller	Р
New Church Workers Welcoming Comr		•
Now Charlett Workers Welcoming Committee Linzabeth Nobelt		

New Church Workers Welcoming Committee Vickie Gardemann
New Church Workers Welcoming Committee Darlene Bodermann

Christian Life Committee Chair Jan Brown
Christian Life Committee Kay Berry
Christian Life Committee Vacant

Christian Life Committee Pastor Roepke Member Development Chair Karen Boehme Member Development Committee Laruen Gangel Member Development Committee Martha Hartwig Member Development Committee Pastor Ogilvie Human Care Committee Chair Angie Banko Pam Haase **Human Care Committee Human Care Committee** Tammy McKay **Human Care Committee** Pastor Roepke Structure Committee Carolyn Zimmerman

Structure Committee Pam Haase Structure Committee Helen Huedepohl Structure Committee Pastor Roepke Structure Committee Pastor Ogilvie Jeanette Kreutner Mission Grants Committee Chair Mission Grants Committee Tammy McKay Mission Grants Committee Judith Fink Pastor Ogilvie Mission Grants Committee

Endowment Fund Committee Chair

Endowment Fund Committee Cheryl Killham
Endowment Fund Committee Becky Gluesing
Endowment Fund Committee Sheryl Zinda
Endowment Fund Committee Judith Fink
Endowment Fund Committee Pastor Roepke

Student Aid Committee Chair

Student Aid Committee Cheryl Killham
Student Aid Committee Sheryl Zinda
Student Aid Committee Pastor Roepke

Α